Wyoming Tenant-Landlord Law
- When it is failure to pay rent, the tenant has 3 days to pay you otherwise the eviction notice can be filed with the courts.
- When there is another lease violation (e.g. subletting), the tenant has 0-30 days to resolve the violation from the point that the eviction notice is served. Otherwise the eviction notice will be filed with the courts.
Early Termination of Lease
When there is not a lease violation, but the landlord or tenant wants to break the lease, the following regulations apply:
Early termination by landlord
If the landlord wishes to terminate the lease early, they have to give a notice period of duration of the lease unless unconditional quit notice is provided for failure to pay rent, tenant holdover, damages to rental unit, interference with another’s enjoyment, denying access to the landlord or, violating other lease agreements.
Early termination by tenant
If the tenant wishes to terminate the lease early, they must give a notice period of 30 days for a month to month tenancy; until the end of the lease for an annual lease.
For more information on Wyoming Landlord Tenant laws please visit their website here.
As the situation with COVID-19 continues to evolve, the moratorium on foreclosures and evictions will continue to impact millions of rental properties across the country. For the most up to date information on this legislation, as well as to see if your city or county has additional directives in place, please contact your local representative.